Buenos Aires Tours

Personalised Tours of Argentina for independent travellers

Regions/ Patagonia Argentina:

Patagonia Argentina:

Patagonia includes the provinces of Neuquen, Chubut, Rio Negro, Santa Cruz and Tierra del Fuego.

Northern Patagonia: Bariloche, San Martin de los Andes, and Villa la Angostura, lie in the heart of the Lake District in Neuquen and Chubut. There, the mountains are filled with Lakes and dense vegetation, a paradise for fish and nature enthusiasts alike.

Southern Patagonia: Cueva de las Manos (the “Caves of the Hands”), Santa Cruz, will wow visitors with ancient rock art drawn by the indigenous people 9000 years ago. A strenuous drive to reach the place, but worth the effort! El Calafate, Santa Cruz, is one of the continent’s most scenic regions, which includes the vast Perito Moreno Glacier with its popular minitrekking experience and navigation.
Monte Fitz Roy in El Chalten near Calafate and Torres del Paine, Chile are a paradise for passionate trekkers and climbers.
Ushuaia, Tierra del Fuego, the world’s southernmost city is a picturesque town with a strong tourism economy.

Eastern Patagonia: Peninsula de Valdes, Chubut, will entertain and delight its visitors with performances by local “stars,” the whales and penguins! Bahia Bustamante, Chubut, untouched scenic beauty filled with hundreds of species of birds and other Patagonian animals.

back to regions




  • Nancy R
    Isabel s service special Tender Loving Care!
  • MK and son
    Isabel, you are an extraordinary travel agent, such a pleasure to work with, and I cannot stress that enough

Itineraries / Packages