Buenos Aires Tours

Personalised Tours of Argentina for independent travellers


 

Testimonials

2017

My husband, two teenage daughters and myself have just returned from an amazing 3 and a half weeks in Argentina – primarily, Buenos Aires and Patagonia. I enlisted the help of Isabel from “Buenos Aires Tours” in planning and booking our accommodation, transport and activities. Isabel worked so hard with me (via email) in preparing our itinerary. I am sure she does not sleep as her replies were always quick and informative. We were on a budget and she went out of her way to fit in with all of our requests. No questions phased her – including my query on the necessity of Rabies Vaccinations! Every few days she emailed us (or phoned our hosts) to check on our progress as we travelled. We felt she was with us ‘in spirit’ the whole time! Her advice was always accurate and her care for our safety and wellbeing was paramount. She recommended fantastic tour guides, assisted us in pre paying for accommodation (to avoid carrying big wads of cash) and organized every detail so well. The best part was meeting her in person after our many emails – a wonderfully warm lady with incredible knowledge of her beautiful country! We are sincerely grateful to Isabel and would highly recommend her if you are considering travel to Argentina.
from Trip Advisor - January 2017

2016

We used Isabel for our 2008 trip to Salta, Buenos Aires, Esteros de Ibera and are using her again for our December 2016/January 2017 trip to Patagonia. Since it has been several years, we also reached out to maybe 30 travel agents for our Patagonia trip--both in country and out of country--that have been recommended on this forum and in guidebooks or travel magazines. Of the many travel agents that we contacted for our trip to Patagonia she was the most responsive to what we wanted to do and budget (many charge unbelievable amounts--like $10,000 or more for our 2 week trip). She is willing to work within your budget (which many would not), and combine different kinds of accommodations and transportation options. On our last trip, she met us at the bus station in Buenos Aires to make sure that we got the correct bus to Esteros de Ibera since it was a night bus and busy bus station. In planning this trip, we have used a combination of phone calls, and email to set things up.
Olivia and Bob CP - December 2016

We chose an agent whose name frequently came up both here and on the TA forum [email protected] worked with me almost daily via email during the planning phase of the trip and I called her via Skype to relay credit card and passport information. Once we were on the ground she monitored our trip the entire time. She phoned ahead to make sure all was prepared for our arrivals, she emailed us with restaurant suggestions, she dealt with flight cancellations, she advised us when we got into a bit of a jam (more about that later). We felt like we had a fairy godmother. While it is certainly possible to travel in Argentina without a travel agent, for this trip we were absolutely pleased to have her help. She is a delightful person and I highly recommend her.
A F - December 2016

Hi Isabel-once more many thanks for everything you have done for us. Sorry, you are so far away now, I´m sure it would not rain so heavy otherwise. After we were soaked to the skin on our tour we find ourselves now in a very nice room (after the best breakfast for 3 weeks) thanks to your recommendation!! Forecast for tomorrow is not so thrilling too, but we were so lucky with the weather at the most important points of our tour, so we can´t complain. I can promise, if we come back to Argentina one day, we will find you in the Internet again- in any case I will recommend you to everybody,that will ask us. Wishing you all the best, as I think you are going trough nasty times at the moment
The K in Austria - December 2016

Hi Connie, Thanks for all your help. We had a wonderful trip and thoroughly enjoyed your country and al its beauty. Many thanks
C. Sophie & Lee - December 2016

Thank you so very much for absolutely everything you did to make our holiday in Argentina so wonderful. We had the most amazing time!! What wonderful memories we will have of your country .. the warm people, the stunning landscapes and the many incredible animals we were so lucky to see. It was the trip of a lifetime and we thank you for making it all happen and for taking such good care of us along the way. Wouldn’t it be fun if  you could come over to my house and I could show you all our photos and tell you all of our stories? I wish you and your family a happy and healthy 2017. I will very much miss our email conversations .. we have been communicating for many months this year!Stay in touch with us.  The very best to you always Isabel, Our kindest regards
J M Dec - December 2016

First, we want you to know that we REALLY appreciate all that you did to help make our trip absolutely wonderful!  You are an excellent and conscientious travel agent -- and a great person, too. You did such a good job, took good care of us, and were so nice to work with. Thank you so much!
S and J G - December 2016

Dear Isabel Hope this email finds you well.  Today we are back in Malta. I would like to thank you very much for helping us make this trip such a unique and unforgettable experience. The hotels were good and we had a wonderful stay in all places around Argentina. I will remember the warm hospitality in calafate and Ushuaia bandb especially. Fantastic work by agency in Peninsula de Valdez too. Well organized tours, with knowledgeable tour guides. Thanks and Regards
Sophia & Dennis - November 2016

Hi Connie, We had a great time in Argentina.  And, we owe it to you. Thanks for everything!!!
K. Rachelle & Ronnie - November 2016

Hi Connie, We are already back in Bulgaria but we have fallen in love with Argentina. Our trip is unforgetable and was excellent organized due to Your great help. We would like to express our thanks and recommend your Agency to all tourists that are going to follow us. Again Many,many thanks for Your Help. Best Regards
D.Tatian and Guergana - November 2016

Connie,  You have made this holiday a 9.9/10.  Really a 10 – Thank you for the chocolates.  Argentina is wonderful and we hope to be back. Regards.
J, William & Paula - October 2016

Thinking abot you again dear Isabel …. Salta or the Wetlands  in fact nothing is written on a tablet of stone except exactly what you tell us.  You can be assured of lots of things, namely that we thought you did an absolutely splendid job for us and we certainly could not have found better. You are a star hence we had absolutely no hesitation in contacting you again. We loved meeting you and truly cared about you getting tired walking around with your ankle incapacitated. Lastly, we will always have fun with you !!
David and Penny G. - October 2016

Hi Connie, we just arrived safely back in Los Angeles. Thank you for the opportunity to tell you how happy we were with our trip and your services throughout. We look forward to working with you in the future and will recommend you strongly to our friends. Special thanks to Jorge and Gaston in the cars, and the hotel staff, particularly Roberto at L'Hotel Palermo. Tiempo Libre did a great job in Calafate, particularly Manasalina. Thanks again so much. 
Cook, R & K - October 2016

Finally, Isabel, to say "thank you" just is not enough and does not express how much we appreciate everything you did for us.  We felt loved and cared for every mile we flew, every step we took. And I thank my lucky stars that our paths crossed.  You were exactly what we needed and you did such an amazing job.  Thank you, thank you, thank you a million times over for planning the most perfect vacation!  I will always think of you so very fondly!!!  2016 
Laura and Steven H. - September 2016

Yes she is still arranging trips in argentina. and she is absolutely awesome and a delight to work with. I highly recommend her. We just got back from a trip to Buenos Aires, Calafate, Chalten, Iguazu Falls over Xmas 2015 and Isabel arranged the trip for us. She called the hotels to make sure we arrived safely and arranged most transport connections for us. She usually responds fairly quickly so send her an email again. It was very helpful to have someone make sure that our reservations for hotel and transports were timely since we do not speak a word of spanish. She will also meet you at your hotel in Buenos Aires to run through the entire itinerary with you and make sure you are comfortable and aware of what needs to be done and so forth.
from Trip Advisor - August 2016

In 2008 you organized a wonderful trip for my wife, Lisa, and me.   Anyway, my wife and I have been on many trips before and after, and have dealt with many excellent travel professionals. BUT, you are still the Best of the Best. And again we are contacting you. Anyway, once again I thank you for the memories you made, and for following us around Argentina as though you were our mother. I hope you and your family are well.
l and N H. from Hoboken, New Jersey - June 2016

I forgot to mention that I used Isabel, from BuenosAires tour to plan my whole trip in 2009, so I asked for her help again in 2016.She bought all my AeroArg tickets and made most of the hotel reservations. That way, if there was a problem, she could fight for us. And she would too. She pays attention to detail, and double checks even up to the night before. She calls to confirm you've made your flight and when you've checked into the hotel. She is very responsive to e-mail, and I even called her and woke her up one night! I gave her all my ID (Passport, credit cards, date of birth, etc) in 2009, and again in 2016. So she could secure reservations, etc. No problems with any account or ID theft - I have complete faith in her/
Mirna - June 2016

Isabel, you most certainly did a thoroughly professional and perfect job of organizing our trip, you could not have done better and for that we sincerely thank you. We greatly enjoyed meeting you and should we return to Argentina we would contact you, that is for sure. Try as I have, I cannot find where to write a glowing report about you on Trip Advisor so please give me a few pointers on how to locate you because I know that is exactly where I found your contact details in the first place Again, many thanks for all your help and a big "Thank you" for just being YOU. Lots of love and thoughts.
David and Penny G.UK - June 2016

Dear Isabel I hope you're doing well! Now that we are settled in back home in Philadelphia (slowly adjusting to the realities of work and responsibilities!) I wanted to make sure to tell you how grateful we are for your help in planning our trip and for keeping an eye on our travels while we were in Argentina. I'm so glad we had a chance to meet you and spend the morning with you. We loved the country and the people we met- and tried to learn and absorb as much as we could. We're still sorting through all of the photos. It's hard to choose a favorite part of the trip- each place was so different and special for its own reasons. We loved our Calafate excursions-. We adored walking through San Telmo, Recoleta and Palermo in Buenos Aires. We marveled at the changing landscapes in Salta and Jujuy provinces- Ushuaia, we were incredibly lucky to have sunny days to explore all of that wild beauty And we were very glad to have a guide in Jujuyand Salta  we really learned so much about the region and about the country in general by being with him. Thank you for all of your advice and planning, it was very comforting to know you were looking out for us while we were in Argentina.
Dana & Colin - May 2016

Just returned from a 10 day trip to Argentina. We used Connie, who is Isabel's daughter, from Buenos Aires Tours. The trip was nothing short of fantastic, in large part due to the customized and personal service that Connie provided. She was invaluable from the start, helping us to plan our itinerary, securing excellent lodging for us, arranging for drivers, tours, domestic air travel, and taxis. She even helped us figure out our money needs when we were in the country. With her help, we visited Iguazu Falls, Mendoza, and Colonia, Uraguay, and spent several nights in Buenos Aires. Argentina was quite an overwhelming trip to plan, and we could not have done it without Connie's help. I heartily recommend Connie and Buenos Aires Tours!
A. Anne & John - May 2016

We're finally getting settled back into the routine after returning home on Wednesday.  We would like to thank you so much for arranging such a wonderful trip to Argentina.  All of the hotels, guides (especially Gaston) and locales were excellent.  Every airline connection was on time as were the transport connections to and from each airport.   We have been raving about our trip and your service to our friends and two have asked for your e-mail connection.  It was also so nice to meet up with you in person after a year of correspondence. You are a gem!
Vivian and Vince A - March 2016

2015

Isabel, thank you for helping us with a wonderful trip. It surpassed our high expectations in every way. We definitely recommend your excellent services
Best regards, Jeff and Dana - December 15

Greetings Isabelle, So sorry to not bid you farewell in person on Saturday.  We spent yesterday unpacking, doing laundry, and organizing photos.  This latter task kept us smiling as we recalled all the wonderful places that we saw thanks to your wonderful planning.  I think this was the best vacation of my life!  We are in your debt and now that I know that you managed this while dealing with all your health challenges I am doubly impressed. Thanks for everything!
Elaine W x 4 - December 15

Remember you fondly !!!!!! It's funny coz the perception most of our friends have regarding Argentina is that it's hard to plan and not much information available on the internet. I told them all you need is Isabel. :) 
Elaine W x 4 - December 15

Dear Connie. Thank you too for arranging our visit to Iguazu Falls, it worked really well and we had the most amazing experience. The flights were all on time and comfortable, and our guide Israel was very knowledgable and made sure we saw all the best views etc. The Tours Manager at The Sheraton (we think he was Mr Antonio) was very welcoming and helpful and at the end of the day we were able to enjoy a drink on the terrace at the Sheraton before Louis collected us for the return to the Airport. Thank you for arranging our trip so well. We were pleased to have done the visit to The Colon. We enjoyed our time with Jorge and appreciated all his knowledge, good humour and good English. We wish you well in your new venture and it was a pleasure meeting you.
M & M Ch UK - December 15

Hello Connie. We just arrived back in the US, thank you for your message. Everything great in iguazu, hotel very nice and Gaston very helpful. We appreciate all you did for us, the itinerary was perfect for our family and it was one of our best vacations ever! Thank you, and best wishes.
Jill, Eric, Allison, and Jake R - December 15

Hi Connie! Thank you Connie all web checked in. We are relaxing at the pool at Glebinias on our last day in Mendoza. We have had a lovely, lovely time. We will give a detailed reckoning once we are back. Postales de Uco was fantastic and so is Casa Glebinias. It has been fantastic - thank you for all your efforts.
SS. Kathleen and Mic​hael - December 15

Thank you for all of this. As you know I have traveled through 9 Latin American countries with my broken Spanish and NEVER before have I used an agent. I CANNOT imagine this trip without you. Not only have you seen to every detail and looked after us, but the timing of our trip coincided with a very serious health crisis for you and you never stopped thinking of us.All of your suggestions have been perfect, even the ones I didn't take!!! I feel like you have been a friend, a confidante, and an ally throughout the 6 or 7 or so weeks we have worked together. You have been trustworthy and honest and have helped us with EVERYTHING!
I don't know when I will be back in Argentina but I hope our paths will cross again. If I can EVER help you in any way or do anything to help you in the U.S., please do not hesitate to let me know. We would be honored and delighted to receive you as a guest in our home in New Orleans. My entire family is grateful for all you have done to make this amazing trip so perfect. I will miss you too.
Sarah and Family - June 15

When asked by friends about the Argentina trip we only have praises for it. We were taken by the beauty of the country side and thought BA definely lived up to the reputation as the Paris of South America. More importantly we tell them not to make any plans without consulting you. Your assistance with the planning, from airlines to finding the most beautiful hotel rooms, (at rates less expensive than we suggested we wanted to spend) and working through the crazy exchange rates made out trip trouble free and full of only good memories. We also let them know your assistance did not end there. We appreciated the assistance you provided through regular telephone calls when we arrived at the different hotels; ensuring we were always met at the airports by reliable drivers; and providing us with suggestions and reservations for activities in BA.
There were many highlights to our trip including our day with George, the time we spent at the ranch, the drives around the Lake District, the Falls, exploring the towns and BA, and we can't leave out the food and wines. We plan to return in the future to other districts and we definitively will be contacting you.
Robert and Judith - March 2015

My partner and I have just returned from nearly a month in Argentinaand Chile. We found a travel agent on tripadvisor who was just wonderful and I wanted to share with readers. Her name is Isabel and she is with Buenos Aires Tours.
She was marvellous. We had found various places we wanted to stay - she booked those, and then gave us excellent recommendations for hotels and trips in the other places where we didn't have ideas. She emailed me the day before to make sure we were en route and then called the day of arrival to make sure we were there and were happy. When we got the whole trip planned she sent a detailed summary of all our costs - to the penny - and what she thought we would need for the balance of the trip. She arranged for us to change money at an excellent rate at the airport since we were en route. She has great English, a necessity for us since neither of us speaks Spanish, and she simply thought of everything including transfers in and out of airports and cities. She also researched the bus lines for when we needed those. Everything was presented in a most efficient folder.
An addition to my previous email. I meant to point out that Isabel checked on us at EVERY destination we went to, not just at the beginning. I felt I was a little ambiguous in my previous posting. I found this to be a remarkable service since a lot of agents simply make bookings and then expect you to get on with it. Isabel really cared that you were having the best possible vacation, and was on hand to sort out any problems or issues that could arise. I had to visit a hospital in Buenos Aires, and apart from making sure I had the right hospital, she checked in several times to make sure all was well. To me she provides over and above what one would expect for a one time fee of $300. She is a caring person and it shows.
Apart from her efficiency, she was simply a delight to deal with. Great sense of humor and very careful to make sure she understood all our needs. You can't be in better hands.
Jo. I - 2015

Our tour of Argentina was all about discovering the best of Argentina. Tour the Patagonian glaciers and Iguazu Falls´ steamy jungles, experience sexy tango in Buenos Aires, Petrified woods jungle, horseback riding, rafting and Perito Moreno Glacier is one of only three Patagonian glaciers that is growing. it was all made possible by smart planning by our tour planner Isabel, I would highly recommend her services, which are at a very nominal service charge.
January 2015 

We just came back, this morning, from an excellent tour of Argentina as arranged by the company found under buenosaires-tours.com.ar.  We went from the north of the country (Salta, Puna - an excellent four days' tour in privat right down to Ushuaia as well as the fabulous Iguazu Falls and bustling Buenos Aires
Isabel, the proprietor, is absolutely magnificent. Attention to detail, the preparation, advice and execution once in the country that went without a hitch. She stayed in contact with us throughout. We had seven internal flights in the country and Buquebus ferries to and from Uruguay - all went without a glitch.
Her recommendations with regards to the regions, towns and hotels (e.g. we like boutique type of hotels) to stay at were spot on, she always added little treats and a little colourful calendar with key information in it was invaluable. 
"Globetrotters" 2015

There are no words to describe how wonderful it is to work with Isabel, and how pivotal she was in making this trip one of the best trips our family has ever taken.  From the instant I started working with Isabel she was always available, friendly, informative, and responsive.  She replied within a day to every query I had, even on holidays.  She very quickly figured out our family's preferences and interests and gave us the best advice on every aspect of our trip.  She gave us fabulous advice and tips that no amount of research on line could have provided, and always seemed to anticipate what our next need would be.  Isabel met us at the airport in Buenos Aires to finalize some planning details, and I was so glad to meet this wonderful woman in person.  She kept in contact with us at every stage of our trip and came to the rescue when one of the hotels gave us a last minute booking challenge.  Choosing South America for our family trip was a great decision, but putting our trip in Isabel's capable expert hands was our best decision!  Thank you again Isabel!

Doron from Toronto, 2015


Excellent in terms of travelling but ever so rewarding with all the experiences: from waterfalls of Iguazu, to salt plains of Puna, to glaciers of Patagonia and penguins of Ushuaia. Not forgetting the bustling and heady Buenos Aires. All your recommendations and little treats have proven absolutely great! 
Really splendidly organised tour that went without the hitch - even Aerolineas Argentinas obliged on this occasion (whatever contacts you have there!...) and were quite punctual throughout! Really very happy with the trip and many, many thanks for putting it so well together. Many thanks once again
N & I from the UK

2014


Just a note to say that I often find myself thinking about my wonderful trip to Patagonia and Iguazu Falls. I had so many experiences there that stand out in my memory. It could not have gone better, and I want to thank you again for all your help in planning and arranging it. You are the best. 
Argentina lived up to expectations, and so did the planning that we worked on together. I really think I hit all of the high spots, and had just about the right amount of time in each place. But I will miss your emails! You planned my Patagonia trip so perfectly that I’m not sure there’s anything left – except maybe the Australis cruise from Ushuaia to P.A. (Maybe this time I’d be able to land at Cape Horn.)
Arthur H - Nov 2014 

It was such an awesome trip and I can't thank you enough. My family will always remember you.
Fan family October 2014 

It’s a big country. There were no stops we wished we had skipped and there are always places that could have been added, but the itinerary turned out to be a good one. We had the help of Isabel of Buenos Aires Tours. She was always there to tell us when we were going wrong with our plans! Her suggestions were always good but she also allowed us to shape our own trip. Some arrangements in Argentina/Chile/Patagonia just cannot be made successfully from ‘outside’. And for those who know about the blue dollar, in-country help is always a plus.o we bailed and booked in a hotel without checking with Isabel – not good. 
Patricia and Peter Nov 14 

Thank you Isabel for the wonderful trip we had. I think you were wonderful in every regard.  You watched over us constantly, took care of reservations, payments, advice, etc.  I seriously could not have asked for more.I liked the guides, the tours everywhere.  All of the hotels were very accommodating,  and it was great having our own driver everywhere.  Nothing like getting off a plane and having someone waiting on you every time! Connor loved Bariloche and everything he did   He said the skiing was as good or better than Colorado and Utah, which are our prime ski areas.  Very reasonable prices.  Thank you so much for that recommendation and checking on him almost every day . You were such an enormous help !  It would not have been possible without you! Thnk you Isobel for your work and dedication. 
Lisa and Connor M / 2014

We used Isabel from Buenos Aires Tours, [email protected] All I can say is she is delightful and extremely efficient. She helped us every step of the way. We told her what kind of trip we were looking for and she helped us customize it. She helped us organize the order in which to do things and what we should do and what we could skip. As with any exciting adventure something unexpected always comes up and she helped us navigate the unexpected. She called us several times during the trip to make sure everything was going as planned. She suggested restaurants and made us reservations and included them in our itinerary. You can make your own hotel reservations if you want but she knows where everything is located so we basically left it up to her and we were not disappointed. We took 5 flights within the country during our two week trip. Setting flights up can be complicated but Isabel did it for us so once again saved us a big headache. Argentina is not easy to navigate at times. The money is up and down and hard to figure out at first. Isabel gave us a lot of great insight overall. The bottom line is if you are thinking about using Isabel don't hesitate. We love her and would use her again without a doubt.*** If you're looking for a travel consultant to assist in the planning and booking of your trip in Argentina or South America I could not recommend you see anyone else but Isabel from Buenos Aires Tours. I wanted to put this first in case you don't have time to read my entire review, but for those that are looking to book have a read and see how much someone like Isabel can add to your holiday We love her and would use her again without a doubt.
E M / March 14

Isabel is awesome! I am sure a lot of people say this but we had to be the most difficult group she had. On person out of three came later, and skipped three days due to a work conference. She dealt with all of his separate flights and arranging him to meet up and leave us. She checked on us everywhere. She is so sweet and kind. She book every restaurant we gave her a name for without compelling and this was a long 2.5 week trip all over the place. She dealt with different credit cards (work cards , and different personal cards) She is very organized and had printed itineraries and made sure we saved money. She worked with our tight tight budget and was very direct about what could be done and what she thought could/should be skipped. She found great guides at various locations throughout Argentina and the hotels were so nice for the price. The companies she used four our hikes etc. were impeccable. Only suggestion is that things go much quicker over the phone as opposed to emailing her back and forth. (if you have a short trip, I am sure email would suffice) Bottom line, she made us feel confident in our trip and took care of to the maximum.
Pierre, Rachel, Blondie, and Chris from the U.S. October 14

I am soon finishing up an extended and somewhat complicated S. American tour. I used Isabel from Buenos Aires Tours, [email protected] She was wonderful at advising, planning and booking my itinerary and was constantly rechecking with tour operators, hotels, and airlines to make sure all was well and fixing any problems. She charges a flat fee but saved me more than that. She is quite flexible and learns your style and budget to work within those parameters. There may be other travel concierges out there but I have a very strong and positive recommendation for Isabel. I found her recommended on travel advisor and Fodors earlier which also gave me confidence in her abilities and honesty.
Kurt and Ivana / Feb March/14

Our trip is coming to its end and it has been wonderful We have enjoyed every moment of it. We want to THANK YOU for everything you have done for us. It was Really fantastic ! Our days in all the places were great. We have seen so many beautiful things! Acommodation was fantastic : Ibera ranch, ecodome in Payne, Salta Difficult to know what the best place was or who the best guide was We thank you for All your efforts when we had to cancel and change the itinerary !
VDD/Netherlands 2014

Isabel, all the arrangements you made were just superb! Can't tell you how well everything has worked out for us. We are forever grateful to you for all your wonderful efforts. You made our journey both smooth and spectacular!!
Judy, Peter, Andrea and Gerald, Jan 14

Dear Isabel, We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful, if brief, stay that you arranged for us in Buenos Aires!!Your recommendation of Jorje was perfect. As you said, he is a professional: charming, reliable, knowledgeable and responsive to his clients needs. He was always on time, courteous, and went out of his way to make us feel welcome while showing us the best of Buenos Aires in the short time we were there. I suspect that we are alike in that we have high expectations of service and behaviour.I doubt that anyone else would have been able to make us enjoy our stay as much.
Ruth L / Feb 14

We are now on our final leg of our flight from LGH to IST. I would like to extend our thanks to your excellent organization and follow up. On behalf of everybody I also thank you for the visit to Recoleta cemetery, a lot of good advice to restaurants and sights in Buenos Aires and to the help of Jorge
Alper Turkey /March 14

We had a wonderful trip to Argentina and loved the diversity of the country and the people. Thank you for all your help - we appreciate your very prompt responses to all our emails and for arranging the transfers tours and hotels We enjoyed meeting you. As I had told you when we started, we are very independent travelers and normally never use a travel agent. However the number of internal flights and the horror stories I had heard about flight cancellations, made me decide to contact you. I was so happy and relieved that all flights were fine and we had no problems. I don't know if we were just lucky or the airlines have improved but any rate it was reassuring for us to feel there was someone in the country we could contact in case of problems. Thanks again.
V & F B/ march 14

After finishing a long trip in SouthAmerica that involved long preparation and several changes I must say there is really something special about you and how you treat your customer, something many of your customers have mentioned in the trip advisor forum I followed Thank you for a wonderful trip
Tien / Nov Dec/14

We had one of the best trips we have ever taken, thanks to you! Argentina was a perfect destination for us because it combined beautiful scenery and good outdoor activities with interesting cities and excellent dining - all the things we ask of a trip! Even Aerolineas did a fine job. Ending up with twice as many flights was not good, but the flights themselves were mostly on time and problem free. Even our baggage was 100% with us. Happy New Year Isabel! Can't ever thank you enough for all your help toward an Exceptional vacation.
Patricia and Peter L / Nov 14

2013


Dear Isabella,Just a quick email to say thank you again for making out honeymoon such a fantastic trip in February. We loved every minute of it. Argentina is an amazing country with the most friendly welcoming people. best wishes for the future, we hope to get to Argentina again someday. Kind Regards / Mags and Declan O’Sullivan /Dublin,
Ireland Feb/13

If you're looking for a travel consultant to assist in the planning and booking of your trip in Argentina or South America I could not recommend you see anyone else but Isabel from Buenos Aires Tours. Her knowledge shown through of seemed like the entire continent, providing structure for all my trip Unfortunately due to work circumstances I was unable to make It in which there was no hard feelings shown at all just complete understanding, which was different to previous travel consultants that I have dealt with in the past. When I could finally set the date it was only 3 weeks before arriving and planning a 3 month holiday, with 3-4 weeks remaining before I arrived in Buenos Aires didnt seem to tickle her fancy, which she unlined very politely in her response. Nevertheless she recommended some larger agencies that could probably help due to their resources also giving me her recommendations on the best ones Slowly but surely over the coming week I convinced her that I really wanted her to plan my trip, since her advice, intimate knowledge of so many places, hotels, sights etc won me over! Over the coming weeks, I believe there were over 100 emails sent both ways and the trip was formed. Everything was clear with pricing of airfares, tours, internal travel transfer, border crossing, hotels etc provided. If I could find a hotel I liked better due to reviews on tripadvisor or a better price I was welcomed to book it myself, which only increased my trust in Isabel further.So from here we landed in Buenos Aires and found it so pleasant that she called the hotel at midnight and ensured we arrived safely. She met us at the hotel the following day around lunchtime, to meet and greet in person and also provide us with all the necessary vouches and calendars for our entire 10 weeks travelling South America. Everything was organised in a clear and easy to understand manner. My partner nor I can not thank Isabel enough for everything she did to make this trip something amazing and memorable. I travel 2-3 months a year and generally steer away from travel consultants and do it myself due to previous experiences, but Isabel has indeed placed faith back that they are there to add not take away from your trip Thanks Isabel!
Bradley and Amy Dec/13

Thank you very very much for all your help organising our trip - it has been the most wonderful holiday and one we will remember forever.
Rachel and Joe May/13

The World's Absolute Best Travel Agent Award Goes To Isabel, of Buenos Aires Tours - My wife and I cannot recommend her enough to anyone wanting to travel to Argentina, Bolivia, Chile or Peru. She was simply amazing. I have never seen this level of organization or dedication in a travel planner and agent. She worked tirelessly and went out of her way to make sure our trip around Argentina (we were on our honeymoon) went perfectly. She helped us plan a trip in December /Jan 2013 which suited our tastes and interests, and organized absolutely everything - flights, hotels, pickups to and from the airport, cars and/or guides (in Bariloche, Mendoza, Salta, Jujuy and Buenos Aires), activities (including a trip to visit penguins in Ushuaia, a glacier trek on the Perito Moreno, an overnight hiking/horse riding trip to the Torres del Paine National Park, etc...). Her suggestions and honest advice were invaluable. And truly, her every suggestion (whether for hotels or restaurants, or things to do) was a gem. She went above and beyond, and was on top of everything during our 20-day trip; calling us to let us know ahead of time if a plane was delayed, rearranging bookings on the fly as we further refined our trip or in discussion with her decided on an alternative arrangement. She would call our hotels to make sure we arrived safely, or our guides to make sure our tours were going better than planned. The woman is a star. Without hesitation, the absolute best at what she does, and a truly wonderful and fun person to boot. Magic. I highly recommend her to you for your travels around Argentina and neighboring countries.
From Abu Dhabi Lara & Ziad

I learned about Isabel of Buenos Aires Tours from this forum. I contacted Isabel last Fall (2012)to help arranging a trip in Feb/March 2013 to Argentina and Chile, for my daughter and I. Isabel suggested a couple itineraries and recommended where to go or not to go. Most outstanding features of Isabel's service are her honesty, fast email response and complete follow through everything she took care of Isabel responded to all mail messages very fast, within minutes to hours. When Isabel was away, she informed me ahead of time. Isabel negotiated discounted rates at many places. Isabel also gladly let me book the accommodations if I could get a better rate. Although I booked all flights, domestic and international, Isabel checked and re-confirmed flights for us. Isabel and I worked very closely for several months on the trip. When a 3rd family member joined the trip after all original bookings were done, Isabel helped me re-arranged all bookings. When we arrived, Isabel came to the hotel to meet us and took us on a city tour. That was an unexpected nice surprise. Isabel stayed in contact with us throughout the trip. When we needed something, we contacted Isabel by email. She gave us such a nice comforting peace of mind during the trip, knowing she was always there to help us and to make sure our trip was going perfectly well. I cannot say enough good words about Buenos Aires tours. Although Isabel charged a flat fee, Isabel is more than worth the fee charged. Isabel is perfect for anyone who likes to do independent trip. I will contact you again for next trips in Argentina and Chile.
Trang x 3 /13

We just got back from a wonderful trip to Argentina. I want to give special credit to Isabel at Buenos Aires Tours for making our trip interesting, fun and virtually hassle free. I scheduled our international flights into and out of Buenos Aires. For a very reasonable fee Isabel arranged everything else including reservations at charming boutique hotels, setting up a cooking class, tango lesson, tango show and city tour in Buenos Aires, arranging a guide for a visit to La Tigre, handling airline tickets and transport to and from the airport to Salta and Iguazu Falls and arranging a couple of days in a wonderful estancia. Isabel called or emailed us everyday during our trip to be sure things were going well and we were enjoying ourselves. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Isabel at Buenos Aires Tours if you are planning a trip to Argentina.
Nicacouple/March 13

Isabel has certainly won the award for the most caring, thoughtful travel agent!
We were so impressed by the fact that she followed us via email and phone throughout our journey, ensuring that our accommodations/tours/flights were up to the standard that we expected, and to notify us of any delays. It meant a great deal to us that although we had long since paid her, she felt that her work was not done until we had safely departed. It goes without saying that we would heartily recommend your services to anyone.
The Murrays /April 13

We had a wonderful time in Argentina and would not have been able to enjoy it so much without all your help. You were a God send!!!Thank you again Isabel. Meeting you was one of the highlights of our trip and I brag about you to all our friends. You are a very kind, generous, thoughtful and gracious person and our lives have been enriched by your friendship.
Canada/Jan P M/Mayl 13

2012


We are back home after three wonderful weeks in Argentina. The itinerary ran very smoothly with no hitches despite six internal flights & I forgetting my phone. The locations of all the hotels you choose were ideal as they were very central so we lost no time finding our way to the various locations. There were so many hi lights it is difficult to single out any one as the areas we visited were fantastic & the tours surpassed our expectations. We felt safe at all times during our stay in Argentina & we appreciate that you kept in touch all the time to ensure the entire trip ran smoothly. I did ask you for the holiday of a life time & you more than met our expectations on our first visit to South America.
M & L C / Oct 12

We have been busy this Christmas after returning from our wonderful vacation in Argentina and we used Buenos Aires Tours. .Airline reservations, hotels and excursions. Everything was perfect and her services unbelievable
Amy/2012

Isabel s service special Tender Loving Care! We so much enjoyed our trip Flights went without a hitch. We so much appreciated your taking care of us, your “tapas and juice” you were sooo kind to us when we were tired ; You make such a difference!
Nancy R/March 2012

"We used Isabel as our travel planner during our March 2012 trip to Buenos Aires and I can confirm the glowing reviews of her Isabel is just incredible !. She works 24/7 (weekends and evenings) and her level of professionalism in only matched but her sincere, caring dedication to helping you and ensuring that you have a wonderful trip and time in Argentina. She goes above and beyond in everything. She is truly one of the best and most dedicated travel agents I have ever worked with. I highly recommend her for your Buenos Aires travel." Not only was she She is truly one of the best and most dedicated travel agents I have ever worked with. I highly recommend her for your Buenos Aires travel."
Vivian /2012

When I started planning a trip to South America I read a Fodors guidebook and learnt of Isabel and Buenos Aires Tours. I contacted Isabel and after we exchanged a few emails it was obvious that Isabel would be the perfect travel consultant for the upcoming trip. Isabel and I exchanged several emails over the course of six months. My trip was long and complicated, part of it was a solo trip and for a portion of the trip I was accompanied by a travel companion. Isabel worked very closly with me to tailor itineraries for myself and my travel companion based on our needs. Isabel truly is the reason why the trip came together. After the long and headache inducing planning process I am pleased to report the trip went smoothly and Isabel was always there checking that everything was in order when we travelled around South America. I am convinced we would not have had a successful visit to South America had I not worked with Isabel. Thank you, Isabel for your hard work, dedication and the time and effort you put into organizing our trip. I highly recommend Isabel and her team at Buenos Aires Tours. If I return to Argentina I will certainly entrust my trip to Isabel without hesitation.
Tina/12

Dearest Isabel,Our first weekend at home and it was glorious although we miss the wonderful time we had in Argentina. Every time we talked to friends about our adventure, we were always smiling (more happy faces) in our calendar and a last very sad one on our departure. Thanks for ALL your excellent suggestions. You were on target with everything. I am not sure what more I can say about our introduction to Argentina!!!We both came to the same conclusion that every stop was wonderful, just the right amount of time, and each had its memorable parts. The feeling is mutual on ALL fronts and you can not get rid of me that easily!!! If you find yourself in Southern CA or Paris, do not forget to contact us..I will stay in touch as I will miss you. Sending you our love,
G and N H/2012

2011


We really want to thank you very much for all the care and attention to paid to us and our arrangements ... you definitely went above and beyond the call of duty :-) If you ever come to Canada, please let us know ... we would be very pleased to show you around Toronto. All our best wishes for the coming year.
Helene and Adrian /11

We are a family of 5 who used Buenos Aires Tours for a 2 week trip to Bs.As. What can I say about Isabel she was excellent in communicating with us, helping us giving suggestions and alternatives We can’t say enough good things about her. She made it a really good experience for us and the kids. Everything was PERFECT
Neilbit/ Jan 2011

It is important for me to tell everybody that I was extremely impressed with your services, not only the expert and professional planning process, and the detailed communication of all the arrangements, but then the extra personal contact you made for me It was that personal attention that will make me refer your name to many people All of our arrangements were exactly as you explained, and even much more. You were absolutely correct about this place I cannot thank you enough for suggesting this destination for us - it was absolutely perfect in every single way.
The Mcs / 2011

Isabel, you are an extraordinary travel agent, such a pleasure to work with, and I cannot stress that enough !!! When I return to Argentina (and I definitely will), you are the only person I will call to make all my arrangements. Thank you beyond words I can express, and I am sure we will meet again. Many, many thanks.
MK and son March 2011

It is very hard to say which place we liked the best - even the girls have a hard time with that - I think we enjoyed all Argentina very much - thanks very much to you for arranging the trip so we had the best use of each day there! It is too bad you don't have a twin in every place that we visit - to arrange all our trips so very well!
Maya/2011

20 days in Argentina. Difficult to organize. We had a rough outline of what we wanted to do She offered her improvements to our plans and worked hard for our group She was in touch with us every day of our trip to make sure things were OK. We had issues that she quickly resolved. This was one great vacation that we could never have done without Isabel's good help.
The 4/2011

After much consideration we chose to use a travel agent based in Buenos Aires. We chose an agent whose name frequently came up Isabel – [email protected] Isabel worked with me almost daily via email during the planning phase of the trip Once we were on the ground she monitored our trip the entire time. She phoned ahead to make sure all was prepared for our arrivals, she dealt with flight cancellations, she advised us when we got into a bit of a jam (more about that later). We felt like we had a fairy godmother.. While it is certainly possible to travel in Argentina without a travel agent, for this trip we were absolutely pleased to have her help. She is a delightful person and I highly recommend her.
PJTRAVELS/11

I just returned from two fabulous weeks in Argentina, all arranged via e-mail and Skype by Buenos Aires Tours Isabel is the best travel agent I've ever used: she listens to your preferences re' style of travel, offers suggestions, follow through on all commitments, is careful with your money, patient and caring. Not one hitch. And when a question arose, she was immediately available by cell phone or e-mail. Since she works on a reasonable flat fee, you get best rates, not inflated by commissions.
John H / Portland,

We went to Argentina as a family group of four, and have just returned from a great trip We spent a night at the Iguazu Falls, a few days in Salta and El Calafate, all sandwiched between a few days at the start and end in Buenos Aires Amazing experience, all in all. After we decided on an itinerary, ISABEL made sure it hung together and then booked everything for us, or put us in contact with trusted local guides. The accommodation she booked for us (some of which you won’t find on hotel booking websites) was all in good convenient locations.
famlonfon4/2011

We loved our trip I think everything went great. We had a wonderful time, thanks to you. We saw a lot and did a lot. It was so much better than an organized tour. . If you ever make it up here, I hope you look us up and we can guide and show you around, you'd be amazed at our surroundings as much as we were of yours We are from now one your fans in this forum......
Elaine and Bob P/2011

Buenos Aires Tours did a great job for us during our tour Isabel is completely dedicated to seeing that her customers have a great time and is continuously checking with her customers, taxis drivers, tour operators, hotels, and airlines to see that every is correct and that there are no problems. We were extremely happy we listened to her as it was a key part of our trip.
Marvel /Dec 11

We made the best decision of the whole trip! We contacted Isabel
We really could go on for pages raving about her. We have never seen anyone work so hard! She is caring, diligent, detail-oriented and has a great sense of humor! She speaks and writes perfect English. She responded to emails so quickly - at all hours of night and day! She reconfirmed flights, made dinner reservations, watched and kept fingers crossed so that we would not have any problems - it truly felt like we had a guardian angel on this trip! To think we had 20 days of flights, hotels, tours, car rentals, Buquebus - AND absolutely everything Isabel booked was PERFECT!!!!! Believe me, this is a major accomplishment in Argentina! We know there were many things out of Isabel's control (AR flights for one thing) but we got extremely lucky this trip, and Isabel was a big part of that! The day of our arrival in Buenos Aires, Isabel came to our hotel at 6pm to present us with our travel vouchers and an amazing one page calendar with our whole itinerary. I loved this! I have never had anything like this before and it was so handy to keep in my purse at all times. We felt her fee was very fair and reasonable for the many many hours she spent booking our trip and then all of the time she spent caring about us while we were traveling. We were extremely happy with all of the hotels Isabel booked for us. She is very conscious of cost, location, and helpfulness of staff at the hotels. The majority of hotels were way beyond our expectations. There were several times when we arrived at a hotel and learned from the front desk that Isabel had called to make sure we had arrived! If you contact Isabel for your Argentina trip please be nice to her! She works so hard and gets too little sleep and is truly a gem! We feel she has become our friend and we already are dreaming of returning to Argentina (for the south) next year and can't wait to be in touch with Isabel again!
December 9 / 11

2010


More than a year ago, you organized the trip to Iguazu and to Ibera and has been difficult to write to you again. Only with your help was it possible to do this all within a few days and to get all the connections smoothly. Everything worked very well, totally satisfied. It was not an easy decision to make arrangements with an outfit which I did not really know other than from their homepage. It also was not an easy decision to send good money upfront to a stranger and to give credit card details. I must say that my feeling was right though to do this ith you. Thank you again,
Walter/2010

Isabel: On behalf of all the group and ourselves we want to thank you for a great time Buenos Aires . In such a short time we really got a feel for the city. Your driver was so friendly that by the time the four days were up we felt like he was an old friend. Thank you again for all you hard work in organizing this week as a memorable experience for us in Buenos Aires. Yours,
D and J C /Jan 2010

We had the most amazing time of our lives and I have come back with memories that will last forever. I worked with Isobel who made our flight arrangements, provided hotel recommendations, suggestions for activities, etc, everything was on the money. If you’re considering a travel agent, do not think twice and go for it. This is the first time I used a local agent for our travel and I’m so glad I did.
Sadaf and Mohammad, V and I B./Jan 10

We went to Argentina as a family group of four, and have just returned from a great trip (April 2010). This was all organized for us by Buenos Aires Tours website She charges a flat fee for her service, which includes providing planning, booking, lots of suggestions and advice, to help you choose an itinerary that suits you best. As far as I could work out, she seems to work at all hours, seven days a week
Thehappy4/10

I cannot speak highly enough of Isabel – we had a superb trip to Argentina, and Isabel played a big part in making the trip a big success Every single cent of the flat fee we paid her was worth it … and that’s even before we had the disruption caused by the volcano … at that point, she went into overdrive to make sure we were OK, making phonecalls on our behalf finding us new accommodation at the last minute, etc.
Londoner / April 2010

My husband and I recently returned from a great trip to Argentina. Our trip was in early May. We covered a lot of ground --Bs As, Iguazu, Salta, Mendoza, bus over the Andea and one day in Santiago, Chile. We couldn't have done it without the help of Isabel of Buenos Aires Tours. Others have written of how extraordinary she is and we can only add our names to the long list of those who just love her. I swear the woman works 24-7. In addition to helping plan, she checked in on us along the way to make sure all was going well. And she is very practical--when I could find hotels on-line for less money she had no problem with me booking them. Anyway, she is simply the best and anyone planning a trip to Argentina should make contacting her at [email protected] their first step.
MaggieOB on May 30, 10

Unbelievable what she does and how organized she is. She would make a tremendous personal secretary as she makes sure that every detail is covered and will track everything as your trip proceeds.
Vern / 2010

How to find the best travel agent for Argentina? We used this forum to identify a fantastic agent in Buenos Aires with great results. We just returned from a fabulous five weeks in Argentina. We found the platonic ideal of a travel agent: Isabel ([email protected]). Indeed she lived up to all we had read about her. She went above and beyond what we expected an agent to do. She looked out for us in every place we went making sure that all our arrangements were what we wanted. I would be ecstatic if she were cloned for every other country we hoped to visit
C /2010

We had a wonderful time in Uruguay and Argentina, with help from a great travel agent in Buenos Aires Isabel charges a flat fee, and she is worth every penny. She is a real sweetie pie, and went above and beyond the call of duty to assist us and make our trip enjoyable. This is good !! I had already arranged this portion of the trip myself, but Isabel kept contacting me, as she had done everyday in Argentina, to make sure all was going well......
Elizabeth June 2010

Thank you again for being our "Isabel in the Sky" and watching out for us in Argentina. We actually look back on the time that we found your name "just by chance". and I believe with all my heart that you were a direct result of my prayers for help I believe that he was willing to help us have a good experience in Argentina, and so he helped me find someone that could make it happen. We are thankful now for your friendship.
B E J. F/August 2010

Let me start off by saying a big thank you for everything you did and arranged for us. Your recommendations and organization was absolutely spot on. I wish I had taken over the organization of the whole trip to South America with you and not relied on other company I wish I had left you to organize the same……..ah how wonderful is hindsight. Isabel please keep in touch it really was lovely to meet you and if you ever come to London let me know it would be great to meet up. We will be back one day in Argentina and will go to the South and I will be knocking on your door for your recommendations
Valerie / London 2010

We miss you and we will always remember what you did for us !!!! The best and the very favorite part of Bs. As was the opportunity of meeting with you! You are an incredible woman with lots of energy and lots of knowledge and lots of good sense. You are "Isabel our Angel " to us, and we speak your name with so much respect, appreciation, and yes, love. Thank you for making our trip one that is a precious memory now--a precious memory that will only get better with age
S..A. /May 2010

After reading about her on the TripAdvisor Forums, we worked with her to put together our 20 days of “independent travel”. We outlined a proposed 20 day tour. We sent this to Isabel at Buenos Aires Tours who offered good revisions, based on her experiences, and then “made it all happen” by booking the internal flights, accommodations, and excursions. And everything was much better than we ever expected
K T. / dec /2010

A long trip for four Could not have done this without the good help of Isabel from Buenos Aires Tours who not only planned this (for a modest fee), but met us in person, contacted us every day to insure we were OK and stepped in when we had the issues with the demonstrations/blockades in southern Chile and the flight delay in El Calafate. Isabel s service top ***** service
Jim / Dec 10

About Buenos Aires Tours Everything was superb ! an excellent experience ! Buenos Aires unforgettable and meeting Isabel a priviledge !!
Carol M B/ Florida /2010

Our journey did turn out a full success thanks to you. Everything went according to your plans. All your suggestions turned out to be both relevant and very much to our advantage. This whole trip is a memory for life for me and my son I left a small present a typical Swedish souvenir almost as Swedish as the flag. If somebody asks you can say it is a gift from a very thankful and satisfied customer. With the knowledge of how our trip turned out I would have tried to bring an item the size that is shown in the picture.
Lars /2010

A dear friend and the very best agent!! I don't know when you sleep, you are always available to answer questions. NO matter when I emailed you, I got a response right away. I've never met a travel agent who works harder, or who cares more about her clients than you. Thank you my trip could never have worked without you
Kodi / Canada /2010

Isobel Buenos Aires Tours: amazing way that my trip to Argentina unfolded and your assurance that your guide would be the best person to help make the trip a great success. Thank you for your work, your constant service. You are really special! . God bless you!
Rev J. K / 2010

Isabel : Thank you for your excellent service. You ARE a gem. We would never have had a trip like this. We ll always remember your patience with my 2 babies (husband + son )
Nancy/2010

2009


Our family of 3 just returned from Argentina and we had a GREAT experience -- we used Isabel from BA Tours and she worked with us before and during the trip to make sure it was great.She helped find places that met our wants (we're not fancy folk), and her recommendations were spot on and within our budget. She stayed in good touch throughout our experience I highly recommend her.
Travelers /2009

We are safely back home and we wanted to say thank you for all the hard work you put in to ensuring our South American trip was so successful. We enjoyed it so, so much but realize that a large part of our enjoyment was due to your careful planning to make sure everything went smoothly. We loved our first visit to your continent and hope to return again one day. In the meantime, our very best wishes
Linda and Adrian S from South Africa /2009

She is my friend in BA Thank you very much. I appreciate you professionalism and attitude. You were really nice to me. Are all Argentinos like you? Wonderful country and wonderful people. Once again and again ,thank you so much.
Anna NY, USA/08

I still owe a big thank you ! and I write it here.
We couldn't have been happier with Isabel. Starting from our arrival at the airport, we followed her instructions -- no problems at all. Palermo was a perfect way to start the trip. We got to experience the traditional asado, and prepared our own “empanadas” and had a delightful day, wine and good company. We really enjoyed our tango class, the tango show was amazing - the performance was fun to see, and the food or wine great........ Very comfortable hotel in Bariloche She made a wonderful honeymoon for us, and I can't thank her enough! We really appreciate all the work she put into it, and working with us to make sure we were within our budget but found the places that we wanted to stay and were able to see your beautiful country. Thanks for everything!All our best and happy 2010,
Jonathan & Christine/09

It was a year ago when we visited Argentina. Iguazu, the Mocona falls and Ibera days are still vivid ALL the people there made our stay so special We will never find someone as dedicated to work and as kind and generous as you. It was a difficult trip and nothing went wrong. We will come back . it would be a pleasure to have you home if you ever come to the US
From Austria, Erica and Steve June /09

What a wonderful trip we had, thanks in large part to Isobel
We enjoyed our sightseeing in Uruguay, and Buenos Aires was lots of fun. All our hotels were good, but we especially liked the ones YOU recommended. The people there were so nice and helpful. The jazz show you found for us was great! Jim thoroughly enjoyed himself, as did I. People gathered around, including the other musicians, and afterwards Jim and the other pianist had fun talking. Great night!
E C. USA - 4-09

Thank you so much for planning a great trip for us. It was fabulous. Everything you planned for us worked out perfectly. Our guides Jorge, Buby and Mark(at Iguazu-Salta-Mendoza) were excellent. Please let them know how much we appreciate their work. We did so much and saw so much is just a few days it was really overwhelming in a good way . Buenos Aires is an exciting and very cosmopolitan city. I am sorry we did not get to see you again when we were in Buenos Aires as we wanted to thank you in person. Also thank you for your help with our lost luggage, you did a great job and we really are in debt with you.
Dennis and family /09

We were in Argentina in May 2009. We used Isabel and BuenosAires-tours and had numerous conversations on the internet about what we needed and wanted with our visit. Isabel was very receptive and helpful in arranging tours and guides and made our visit there so much better. The guides were terrific and equally made our trip so personable. Isabel kept in touch with us and gave us frequent calls asking how we were doing and if we needed anything. She and her company can be given the highest of recommendations and one is fortunate to have her to help.
J & S W - 5/09

I can sincerely recommend Isabel from Buenos Aires Tours http://www.buenosaires-tours.com.ar/index.php Isabel is excellent. She will give you personalized service and she is on top of everything. She is a lovely person who works tirelessly for her clients. I have used Isabel for 3 of our past trips to Argentina to organize flights, hotels and also for good advice on things to do in the city. I cannot recommend her more highly. She comes highly recommended here on the trip advisor forum, so you can search for more opinions.
E.C. /7-07/7-08/7/09

Isabel arranged our flights within Argentina. We booked months ago and LAN changed flight times and numbers several times. My daughter and son-in-law traveled with us but booked using air miles. Isabel made certain my wife and I remained on the same flights during all the juggling of schedules and arranged our seats next to theirs. While we were in Salta and again in Iguazu, she phoned to make certain we had arrived safely and to update us about our return flights. When I told her I had checked rates on line for our hotel in Iguazu she was forthright about telling us to book online .that the rates we found were far better than she could arrange for us. Isabel arranged for us to attend some shows, highlights of our trip and venues I had never attended. She gets an A+, and I am a tough grader. I recommend her without hesitation or reservation! Oh, and the prices she found on LAN were the same as on the web site....with the added advantage of very personalized service.
P.A.( Dr.D) /09

2008


Transfers from Buenos Aires to these out of town locations – something that could have occasioned some formidable logistical – were all smoothly and efficiently handled by Isabel together with reservations and advance payments. We have never found travel in a foreign country so easy! We have only two recommendations: run, do not walk, to arrange for the next flight to Argentina; before you go, however, contact Isabel, problem-solver extraordinaire
Larry / 2008

Just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for all your help in planning our fabulous trip to Argentina. We enjoyed every single part of the vacation and loved Argentina. We will definitely return to your beautiful country. Thank you for arranging all of the hotels and flights; everything went smoothly and was exactly what we were looking for. It will a trip we will never forget, and like I said, we do hope to return to Argentina (Salta, Mendoza and more of Patagonia) sometime in the next couple of years. I will certainly be in touch with you for our next visit. :) Take care and all the best for 2008!
Orla H and Ned A (Jan/2008)

We came back a week ago from Argentina after a wonderful 11 day trip.
It’s hard to summarize all experiences but overall we were VERY impressed by the local people that we met Isabel is probably one of the best travel agents I ever worked with. She is extremely dedicated, always on line, very patiently answering questions and looking out for the best interest of her clients.
Suzanne/2008

We keep comparing the good service we had with your arrangements. Wish we could have spent a longer time in Buenos Aires also... I have not gotten over the good time I had in Argentina, the friendly people we met and the beautiful scenery we had the opportunity to enjoy. We will be recommending your assistance to any Canadian who wants to travel to Argentina. Thank you so much we really appreciated the outstanding personal consideration you gave us.
E.P, Canada/2008

"Her picture should be in the dictionary next to "travel agent," because she has to be what the epitome of one really is. Rapid responses, recommends accommodations that we would never find on our own, straightens you out when you go astray on the planning, really listens to what you want and then presents several options" Made me confident that our first trip to Argentina would go swimmingly. And it did. We haven't used travel agents before, and she restored their good name for me, that's for sure.
N. C /March / 08

We can't thank you enough for your generosity and care. It has made our trip here even better because of your good advice and frank opinions! Please allow us to extend our invitation if you ever decide to visit Los Angeles. I would be honored to share my experiences with you and help you plan your stay; although I'm not a professional like you - I know the city and environs well!! All our best and very sincere thanks
Nancy & Bill, Katie & Anna - /08

Isabel at Buenos Aires Tours is amazing. She is on top of everything, changes itineraries with the weather for us. Isabel has called us everywhere. Worried if we ever arrived late......... She is so on top of it all that we are now looking around the apartment for the "nanny cam", she must be watching us!!! I ablsolutely recommend her!
Susan C and Jim - 08

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING! We had a great trip, and we very much appreciate all you did for us. I want to brag on you to internet travel services. You are a GEM
Cliff and family – 08

"Thanks so much for your help with this trip. All your recommendations were excellent and you introduced us to places we simply would not have found - so thanks for that. Argentina is my favourite country and Buenos Aires my favourite capital so without doubt we'll be back and we'll make sure we contact you when we are planning it." If you want to use the above as a testimonial on your website I'd be very happy for you to do so.
Jonathan/UK 08

Isabel, We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in your incredible country. I have been like an advertisement to all my friends, telling them about the wonderful sights, food, wine, and amazing warmth of the people. You were terrific in trip planning --you had wonderful ideas, were easy to communicate with (and very quick to respond), and you worked hard to get us the best rates. And we were so impressed that, once we were in Argentina, you made sure everything was going OK throughout our journey. That was hands-on caring, and we have never experienced that from a travel agent before. You are the best, Isabel, and I am going to highly recommend you to the travel internet world!!
K.H /June 08

Our trip was not an easy one, we wanted to see the places where our great uncle lived and died and we found his place, his people and his grave. I waited all my life to make it . I had tears and laughter. I could not have asked for more. It was an experience that was moving beyond words. I thank you from the bottom of my heart all the efforts you made. You investigated, contacted friends, relatives, offices. I couldn’t have done it without you !!!!! You worked tirelessly on our behalf and gave us really good advice about all aspects of our holiday .As a result we had a most relaxing time and we knew that if we needed any advice or recommendation we had someone reliable to call upon. We would like to recommend Isabel to anyone travelling to Argentina if you would like help in customising your own special holiday.
A very happy Irish family/08

Thanks Isabel !Thank you for all of the great help and assistance in Argentina. We loved the country, had a great time and can't think of anything even remotely negative about the trip.We absolutely loved it. Should have gone here years ago. Friendly people, great hotels, obscenely delicious food (hello weight watchers) great fly fishing, Igauzu, Perito Moreno and you.!!!!
Jill M. Feb/2008

Yesterday we returned home safely from our wonderful trip to Argentina. I wanted to thank you for all of your assistance with our travel plans. Everything worked out very well. We had no flight problems, all of the accommodations were top-notch, and the overall itinerary was exactly what we needed. I wouldn't change a thing- except to stay longer in your country as there is so much to see and do! It was also a pleasure meeting you in Buenos Aires! We will most certainly be back in touch if (when) we decide to again visit Argentina.
Mum, Dad and Aaralyn /08

A gem in Argentina : Isabel When she doesn’t organize things they do get in a mess – She is the number 1 organizer and Kath and I felt very much cared for and taken under her wings to guide and look after. Here we are, we booked this flight and are stranded in Santiago de Chile Thank you so much for all you have done for us and the way in which you did it. People come into our lives and some make a big impact - You are one of those people Isabel and I very much hope that our paths will cross again. Will be in touch when settled back into Sydney. 2 Aussies now airport Santiago doing nothing
Kathleen and Wendy

2007


My husband and I visited Argentina this summer with the superb help of Isabel from Buenos Aires Tours. We were travelling on something a little more than a grad-student budget but she devoted herself to our trip as if we were the only ones in the universe.When my husband, then I, fell ill in the jungle Isabel was on the phone with us daily to make sure we were alright. Argentina was stupendous, and our trip was so rewarding thanks in large part to her passionate good work !
Montreal travellers Canada 07

We are just back from BA and aside from HUGE problems getting there (storm in NYC, missed connection in Houston – started trip a few days late) - we had a wonderful and amazing trip - and returned about 10 lbs heavier!!We planned some of the trip ourselves, but used Isabel at Buenos Aires tours for all the "in Argentina flights", help with hotels, tours, and suggestions and she is nothing short of amazing! When our flight was cancelled - she helped us with re-arranging EVERYTHING for us that got messed up. I would recommend her to EVERYONE traveling to Argentina. We emailed her throughout our trip too - and she helped us with many arrangements and changes when necessary and also checked up on us at certain points to make sure we were doing well I can't write everything from our amazing trip
Jodi (Dec/2007)

We recently visited BA with the assistance of Isabel. This was our first international trip and I wanted everything arranged ahead of time. I can’t say enough about the great job she did. We communicated via email for several weeks organizing a flat, tours, shows etc. When our plane was delayed and we missed our connection to BA, causing a day’s delay of arrival, she rearranged several events to accommodate the new schedule. Our flat was clean, secure, and quiet with a very attentive staff. The neighborhood was safe and had everything you needed within walking distance. The tours were top notch. Every day was a new adventure I highly recommend Isabel as your travel guide to Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Martiniwith3olives/07

Isabel is very reliable and people rave about her services and dedication.
....."I do not have my mum close but as if I had, because Isabel takes care of us"... It was what I heard from some young people. She must pay a big telephone bill as she follows their itinerary everywhere to make sure everything is ok...
Independent guide Argentina - Nov/2007

How do you pack a week of beautiful Buenos Aires and the surrounding area into 48 hours? With Isabel as your agent! I had already made my hotel and flight arrangements when I contacted Isabel. I told her all that I wanted to do, and on very short notice she went to work to pull it all together. She even tossed in some fabulous surprises. And she was in regular contact with either me or my guides to make sure everything was going smoothly and that I was having fun. I don't think she ever sleeps! Isabel, you are a delight to know and I can't thank you enough for all your attention and hard work and for making my stay in your wonderful city an amazing experience. My only regret is that there isn't an "Isabel" in every city of the world.
Carol - Jacksonville, FL, USA - Dec 2007

Dear Isabel, Thank you so much ! it was an absolute pleasure to meet you. The care you took over arrangements was like having my own guardian angel whilst in Argentina ! The Bed and Breakfast you recommended was charming. The staff are so friendly and just could not do enough to help. They are to be highly recommended .I did enjoy the tour to the delta and the guide we had. Hopefully I'll make my way back to South America again as the whole experience was much less tiring and stressful than I would have imagined.
Graeme (Sept/2007)

This is what Isabel did for us. Gave a service out of the world for a very modest charge!.
Discreetly followed us all over the country to make sure rooms were ready, Checked flights on time and that cabs were scheduled. Saved our bacon when United delayed our flight home by 6 hours. You were our guardian angel, Isabel
Al /07

It was such a pleasure to meet you in person after all the emails back and forth! Susan and I had the trip of a lifetime and that was in no small part thanks to you. We so appreciate all that you did for us. You are much more than a "travel agent," dear one--you have become a friend, and one that enjoys a good laugh together. Susan treasures her Rotary flag from BA and you did one spectacular job finding that meeting for her! We have so many memories of our trip and the photos to go with them. You have a most beautiful country, populated by a most wonderful people. We have been blessed to meet so many loving and interesting Argentinians and look forward to coming back to your country in the future.
Cheryl M and Susan B /07

You became like family during our month in Argentina and the planning time before. We tell everyone how essential it is to have a local travel agent when traveling on your own in Argentina and how you were the perfect one for us, from the big things like arranging flights to the little ones like which bus to take across town. There are so many unknowns when you travel on your own and you were able to help us with each one. You were so supportive and helpful; you truly made our trip a rousing success! Thanks so much and God Bless!
Hugs, Karen & Bob /07

I wanted to write to you to thank you for all the time, concern, and details that you took to make our trip a life time experience. I am quite certain that I don't know half of what goes into all that you do because, from my perspective, it went as effortlessly as it did. Thank you Isabel for everything. I would NEVER have been or found the places we wanted to be without your detective work. Thank you for that too. Both of us found the trip that we took very broadening. Get ready, Isabel. I can't say when next we'll be down to Argentina, only that we will definitely be back. And next time again we ll be working our trip with you The snow is falling gently as I write this note to you, which seems all too perfect for Christmas. I hope that you and yours have a wonderful, peaceful, and loving Christmas and prosperous 2008, Isabel. I will toast you and Buenos Aires with a cup of 'vino tinto' on New Year's Eve. Thank you, thank you, thank you
J & J (Nov/2007)

Just wanted to post a quick trip report before I forget the details of this GREAT TRIP we just took. Returned from a 3 week trip to Argentina/Patagonia. Before getting into trip details, I will provide one more endorsement for the local travel agent we used, Isabel She has been recommended before on this forum, and I just wanted to state that for those who might be a little hesitant to use an overseas agent, or are worried about the prepayment that is required with these services - there is no need to worry! Hotel in Bs.As. was a great choice for us,... Next we flew to Trelew to see the whales and penguins. Stayed at the Posada suggested by Isabel which was perfect........We then flew to El Calafate, where we stayed outside the city at a estancia. The next day we had a land transfer over the border into Chile to Torres del Paine. This was definitely a highlight of the trip (there were so many highlights....) Torres del Paine for 4 nights and the Mare Australis for a 4 nights cruise and then Ushuaia. Everything was great... Isabel was very helpful and efficient, responded promptly (often within a just a few minutes!) to my VERY frequent emails) had some very useful suggestions, she gave us discounted rates for the places such as Explora and Mare Australis and even the Calafate transfers in private. She did a great job!
l.e - (Nov/2007)

My experiences in Argentina have also convinced me that a good travel agent is very useful in this country. Isabel was terrific for us and I would use her again .I travel a fair amount outside the US to Europe and Asia and never use a travel agent so it is pretty good praise for me to recommend Isabel. I should note that I chose to use a local travel agent to arrange much of my travel in Argentina at the advice of many people. I originally e-mailed 4 agents. One did not return my e-mail for two weeks and was eliminated from consideration. Another asked many questions and sent me a proposal for two weeks in BA/Northwest/Iguazu. Cost for the four of us including unnamed hotels and Argentina airfares but not food was $20,000. As there was no itemization of costs it was impossible to budget this down. The third travel agent told me that they did not work with people who might want to stay at an apartment in BA as they only work with the better hotels. This led me to Buenos Aires Tours who basically let me know that there was a fee /person for travel arrangements in Argentina. We had many discussions on hotels and apartments. She let me know when she could get better rates at some hotels than I could and when she could not. What I really liked about Isabel was her willingness to work with me to give us the best vacation possible. All options were open if they were available. We met Isabel for coffee in the lobby of the Hilton and spent an hour going over details of our trip few hours after arrival.....Following day : . Message from Isabel that Aerolineas Argentina has gone out on strike due to some passenger striking an employee and our flight was canceled. We had 1700 flight to Salta and we were about to lose the money we paid for2 rooms in Colome Salta. When she gave us the message she had already booked us on the Andes flight at 1900. and arranged for a refund of our Aerolineas fares We took a taxi to the AEP airport at 1700 where we were met by Isabel with new tickets. She made sure we were ok and put us on our new 2 hour flight to Salta and slept in the Colome that same night........She was always available for advice. Isabel reminds me of what a travel agent might be if she were your mother. Isabel was easy to work with and I would use her again in a heartbeat.
Dr. MS (June/2007)

Hi Isabelle. Judy and I will be back in Argentina and of course we want to meet you as a dear friend we haven t seen for 3 years. We are cruising to Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina next month on the Azamera Journey. We arrive in Buenos Aires on the morning of Saturday, Dec. 22 and fly back to the U.S. late on the 23rd.We would like to see you and take you to lunch on either day, if you schedule permits. We have so many happy memories of our visit there, thanks to you.
T. and J T. (Dec/2007)

2006


I finally have a chance to write and to be able to Thank you for such a wonderful trip.. We had such a good time, you took very good care of us. I would love to come back, maybe next year. Thank you so much for taking us around Buenos Aires it was a very good city guide (the best). Everything you did for us we enjoyed. A great side trip to Talampaya and to Cordoba, . If you have anyone that would like to talk to us about our trip we would be glad to have them e-mail us. Thank you so much again. Barbara and Jerry If you ever get to Michigan come save with us. We would love to have you.

To our Angel, Isabel.We cannot believe that our visit to Buenos Aires is about to end. These have been four of the most perfect vacation days we have ever spent, and we know that we owe that all to you. The Tango Show was everything wonderful that you said it would be, and we felt like a king and queen in our own private box for dinner and theatre. We know we paid a lot less than the other people did. Now we are going to have breakfast at this delightful hotel, then go for the tour of the Colon Opera House. Again - perfect! It is now part of my excellent "Isabel kit," and, again, we are so very grateful that we have you for our guardian angel.You have life'long friends in Chicago (as, I´m sure, in many many places). We will do anything for you and your family. When we get home, we will be again in contact with you. You ve been very professional but showed us to be a good person too.(even more important)In the meantime, please accept our deepest thanks. We count you as our Argentinian Angel, and are eternally grateful. With great respect, and warm regards,
Joan and Tom S /06

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful time in Argentina and Chile Everything was perfect and we think it was because of you.Thank you for your time, your patience, your advice. You ve been wonderful!!!!Best regards to you.
Ward T/06

It was our first time in Argentina and it will not be the last. We loved it! The people are so friendly and the county is blessed with beautiful sceneries. We went from Buenos Aires to the end of the world, we witnessed the beauty of the glaciers around El Calafate, the lakes around Bariloche,the wine lands around Mendoza, Salta, Iguazu too many places and things to describe.Without the help of Isabel this trip wouldn't have brought us what it did. Everything was so well organized that we could focus on experiencing Argentina instead of figuring out how to get to the next stop and where to sleep. During the whole trip she was monitoring our flights Even during a stop over in Buenos Aires she helped us to fill the hours we had to wait....
Anouk & Arjan The Netherlands/06

2005


Our stay in Argentina last January exceeded all our expectations and, as you know, we immensely appreciated your help which came in so many ways. From the first day when I contacted you and received your immediate response to saying good-bye after a wonderful trip, you never failed to take the best care of us. We found in you the perfect person to organize our stay in Buenos Aires. I can say that I never enjoyed more putting a trip together, working with you on all the details, and then having the pleasure of meeting you on arrival at the airport.
Ursula MC, 2005

I sent emails to five or six travel agents who received good reviews on the various travel chatrooms. All of them responded after a few days, except Isabel at Buenos Aires Tours, who won the email race and my services by responding the same day. Over the course of almost three months that we spent planning my trip, Isabel almost always responded within a day. Her prompt service alone won my gratitude, but I also appreciated her willingness to answer all my questions thoroughly and in excellent English. Isabel's knowledge about travel in Argentina was invaluable in planning my trip. I wholeheartedly recommend Isabel's services. Feel free to write me if you have any questions.
Chris GAtlanta, GA/05

Just returned from three weeks in Argentina (Mar 2-Mar 22). Our trip was different than others, perhaps--my husband was returning to his homeland after 6 years. Our travel agent, Isabel, arranged much of our travel to the Argentine interior. She was EXCELLENT--honest, hardworking and very patient! She was flexible and worked with us--even when we changed our minds about our definite plans!
Ginger & Sergio (March/2005)

We frequently think of our trip to Argentina and our wonderful travel agent Isabel. We had the best holiday, everything was super. We met great people in Argentina and among them “our Isabel” in Buenos Aires, not a travel agent but a friend. This is a big THANK YOU folks, you made our stay unforgettable.
David.Karen and Tony M. (Dec/2005)

The day that I was surfing the internet and met Isabel of Buenos Aires Tours was indeed our lucky day. We had booked an Antarctica trip, so on the net I went and contact was made with Isabel to arrange our activities for the spare time we had in Argentina. I believe Isabel not only carried out efficiently or pre trip arrangements but went beyond the call of duty in person meeting us at our arrival Hotel thus giving us a level of her personal involvement that was beyond what we expected. We had the misfortune soon after arrival for one of our party to have a bag stolen that contained all the important papers i.e. money, passports, tickets.. To the rescue came Isabel spending a large part of the night hours with us at the Police station helping us deal with this serious problem. Because of our lost ticket problem some internal travel had to be rearranged , once again Isabel to the rescue even making a special trip to the Airport to ensure we were treated correctly by the Airline staff. . Might I add this involved travel for her of over an hour each way and a complete disruption to her work day. Isabel initially was a great business contact and know I must comment that she is not only our No 1 Argentina travel consultant but also our No1 Argentina special friend. I wish to place my personal recommendation to Isabel and Buenos Aires Tours to anyone planning an Argentina trip. You will be rewarded with an efficiency above and beyond expected from a lady that is completely honest and friendly with her big wish to ensure her clients have a successful holiday in her lovely country.
Allan G x 4 ( New Zealand) /2005
 

Testimonials

  • Nancy R
    Isabel s service special Tender Loving Care!
  • MK and son
    Isabel, you are an extraordinary travel agent, such a pleasure to work with, and I cannot stress that enough

Itineraries / Packages